Home > Average Variety Awesome, Uncategorized > Less Hate, More Adam Ant.

Less Hate, More Adam Ant.

Wouldn’t it be cool if the solution to the world’s problems was 80’s music? True, the decade itself was a huge carbuncle on the ass of humanity, but my gawd the music was fun. Speaking from personal experience, 80’s music is what got me through a horrific period of my life. To this day, I still want my MTV. If, you know, MTV actually still played music videos.

Anyway, enjoy. 🙂

  1. Sedate Me
    June 13, 2016 at 3:37 pm

    And of course the video refused to play! Because of some bullshit regional rights thing I suppose…which is par for the New Millennium’s course. Technology’s shills promise unparalleled greatness and delivers us….Trump & Kardashians?

    I hated the 80’s and disliked most of the music too. Looking back, some of the music was better than I thought at the time, but not that much. I guess it was the overall context it was in that I truly hated. (ie the rise of Raygunism, the cheapening & commercialization of the culture, the loss of values, etc.)

    Besides, Canada’s Much Music was a lot better than MTV anyway. They played music well into the 90’s and played a much wider selection at that. For example, while not in regular rotation, I know for a fact this kick-ass, performance art, chaos aired numerous times on Much Music’s “City Limits” show.

    (This is actually the shorter more “viewer-friendly” version, the extended version goes on for another 4-5 minutes of chaos & wreckage.)

    Like

    • June 13, 2016 at 3:43 pm

      Lol. It wouldn’t play directly on the blog post for me as well. It did take me to the YouTube page. Must be something to do with VEVO and their rights I suppose.

      Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

