Home > Enough about me., Literature > Capricious Lestrange gets Beneath the Tin Foil Hat

Capricious Lestrange gets Beneath the Tin Foil Hat

I’ve decided to break into Beneath the Tin Foil hat to leave a small tribute to TFH on our 8th wedding Anniversary. Yes, you’re about to find out that two of the most derisive voices in the blogosphere actually have mushy middles–but only when it comes to each other–so don’t worry, we’ll be back to our cynical selves tomorrow 🙂

 

Infinity by Eights(For David)
Eight years. To some, eight years is a fast tick on a vast clock, blink of a giant eye, brushing aside of a crumb. If I could measure out each moment with you, I’d have a lifetime’s sum of love. You fill me with lives lived, possibilities for more, eternities we’ve experienced and left me wanting more. How could a lifetime be so short, so complete, yet this hunger never slaked? Eight more years I think I’ll stay, and blink and blink and blink again.

 

This poem was originally posted on Capricious Lestrange

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

