Home > Entertainment > R.I.P. Breaking Bad

R.I.P. Breaking Bad

Breaking Bad street art feat. Walter White

Breaking Bad street art feat. Walter White (Photo credit: YVRBCbro)

What a terrific series. The saga of Walter White, as well as all those associated with Walter White, was a story for the ages. It was a show I’ll never forget. The last season was typical of the ruthless and intense story lines that I have come to know and love during this great 6 year run. I still remember when I partner and I began watching BB: It was already at least two years into the series, and my partner and I were looking for something new to watch. I had heard that BB was good, but I had no idea what to expect. From the first scene, I was as hooked as if I was smoking Heisenberg’s blue crystal.

I won’t spoil the ending for anyone who hasn’t seen it yet, but I will say that the conclusion was in typical Walter White style, and it sure as hell didn’t disappoint. I’m going to miss you Walter, as well as Skyler, Jesse, Saul, Hank, and Walt Jr. And yes, I’ll even miss Badger and Skinny Pete. However, I have a feeling that I’ll come back to visit you from time to time via NetFlix 🙂

 

  1. September 30, 2013 at 2:08 pm

    Hi there Tinfoilhat 🙂 This is my new blog. Please come by for a visit.
    http://www.madelinescribes.wordpress.com
    Madeline Laughs

    Like

  2. September 30, 2013 at 2:42 pm

    Just finished watching the finale from my DVR. What a great finish to one of the best show ever! 😀

    Like

  3. Sedate Me
    October 10, 2013 at 1:42 pm

    I forgot how good the show was until I started watching the final season. The high quality writing and acting is obvious. But the camera work…the angles, techniques…fantastic.

    The greatest accomplishment is that they resisted the temptation to break from believably. Everything was logical. There were no serious examples of defying the laws of physics. Violence was the natural outcome of the plot and came with costs.

    And they weren’t afraid to let the story breath. There were routinely scenes where almost nothing happened. Exceptionally rare today.

    Like

    • October 10, 2013 at 4:20 pm

      I agree. Breaking Bad was a series that was truly exceptional on all fronts. The only current series that I think may come close to matching it would be Sons of Anarchy.

      Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

