Home > In the News, Uncategorized > On The Boston Bombing

On The Boston Bombing

Wow. Just. Wow. I’m still trying to wrap my head around this. First there was the grisly carnage of the bombing on Monday, leading into the speculation of who did it. Then last night there was the chaos of the car chase, the shootings and more explosions, and now the lock down of Boston while the hunt for this mad man takes place. There are so many victims, and so many heroes.

I feel as if I’m watching Homeland, or 24, or one of the many TV shows or movies about terrorists that have cropped up since 9-11. However, this is real, and it’s incredibly scary and unsettling. Most of all, it’s incredibly heart breaking.

My heart goes out to Boston today, as it has all week. Stay strong, and stay safe. The rest of the country is in your corner.

At this point, all I can say is that I’m glad I live in the Middle-of -No-Where, Kentucky. At least all I have to be concerned about are the Meth heads, Jesus freaks, and the occasional cow wandering out into the road in front of my car.

  1. April 22, 2013 at 9:11 am

    The world appears to be heading to the edge, but then again, people have been saying that forever, haven;t they?

    Like

    • April 22, 2013 at 7:56 pm

      This is very true. Events such as these almost always trigger the “civilization is doomed!” crowd. That hasn’t been the case so far: I would like to think that there are more people who run toward the blast to help people than there are people who plant the bombs to destroy.

      Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

