Home > Uncategorized > Happy Coming Out Day!

Happy Coming Out Day!

Pansexual flag

Pansexual flag (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

For me, gender is not a defining factor in who or how I love. Although my partner is female, I define myself as Pansexual. If it wasn’t for the fact that I’m already madly in love, I could easily see myself falling in love with a man, woman, or transgendered person. Like so many others in this world, I was born with the privilege of being able to love outside the box.

People can love me or hate me for it: They can call me a sinner, or a freak, or whatever they want- I simply don’t care. I am completely comfortable in my own skin, as is my partner, who is also Pansexual. Again, this is not a choice, this is the way I was born; this is who I am. This is who we all are.

It took many years for me to figure this out, and now that I understand, I couldn’t be happier about it. Nothing or nobody is going to take that away. I’m queer, and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Love and peace to y’all!

  1. Rincewind
    October 11, 2012 at 12:29 pm

    Love u for it. Admire anyone who can accept it. I gladly fall in love w anyone as well, still have a big preference for girls but can openly admire a good looking guy and won’t have a problem being in a relationship w one.

    Like

    • October 11, 2012 at 1:13 pm

      You know, I think there are more Pansexual/Bisexual people coming out then we realize. My partner is pansexual, and she has enjoyed loving relationships with both men and women. What’s really cool is that we both have the same tastes in men and women 😉

      Like

    • October 11, 2012 at 1:14 pm

      BTW, thank you for sharing with such a candid response. That was really cool!

      Like

  2. Sedate Me
    October 13, 2012 at 7:53 pm

    Pan sexual? You like having sex with pans?

    Hey, whatever floats your boat. I just recommend you make sure the oven elements are “off” first.

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

