Home > Education, Politics > A Gem of A Quote From – Ron Paul?

A Gem of A Quote From – Ron Paul?

Actually, there are a few issues in which me and Ron Paul see eye to eye, such as his stance on education, drug legalization, and staying the hell out of another country’s business. This quote attributed to Paul fits my view on education perfectly. The corporate world doesn’t want critical thinkers; it would much rather have a nation of worker bees, who happily punch a time clock in order to feed the already morbidly obese corporate beast.

image

  1. July 4, 2013 at 2:15 am

    With havin so much content do you ever run into any problems of plagorism
    or copyright violation? My blog has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either authored myself or outsourced but it looks like a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my authorization. Do you know any ways to help prevent content from being stolen? I’d definitely appreciate
    it.

    Like

  2. July 4, 2013 at 8:32 am

    Well, I’m not much of a technical nor legal expert. However, I have seen some blogs that post a notice somewhere on their page that their content may not be republished without expressed content from the author. Since it’s the internet, I don’t know that many people pay attention to that. Generally, it’s good form in the case of sharing other’s material, to state where the material came from. I do that here when I share other blogger’s work. In the case of memes, such as the one above, it’s pretty much anything goes. I rarely ever see the original author get credit for a meme that’s shared. Of course memes get shared so much, that the original creator’s information was lost long ago.

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

