Home > Enough about me., Uncategorized > Who’s Your Celebrity Doppelganger?

Who’s Your Celebrity Doppelganger?

While we all are indeed unique individuals, inevitably we all tend to resemble other people. My first encounter with my “doppelganger,” was my freshman year in high school. I had heard rumors of a sophomore who looked just like me, but until I saw him for myself, I didn’t believe it.  As we resemble others in ordinary life, so too do many of us resemble certain celebrities. The following list is the different celebrities that others have compared me to over the course of the years, in no particular order:

Billy Bob Thornton. Seriously? Ugh!

billy bob thornton

billy bob thornton (Photo credit: eschipul)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

John Travolta. Ok, I can live with that.

John Travolta Français : John Travolta

John Travolta Français : John Travolta (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dan Akroyd. There was a woman I worked with who swore I looked exactly like him.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

James Marsterson, the guy that played Spike on Buffy. I’m not so sure about that one. Actually it was a Facebook app that matched your face to celebrities that came up with that one.

Spike (Buffy the Vampire Slayer)

Spike (Buffy the Vampire Slayer) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back when I had long hair and a beard in my younger days, a server told my first wife that I looked “just like the lead singer in Alabama.”  It wasn’t long after that I cut my hair and shaved my beard.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve also been told many a time that I look like shit, but I’m not posting any pictures of that.

 

So who is your celebrity doppelganger?

  1. May 8, 2012 at 3:23 pm

    At a NY’s eve party twenty years ago, folks put the celebrity d-name on your back and you had to ask questions to find out. I am too embarrassed to say who that person was, I am still repulsed.

    Like

  2. Sedate Me
    May 12, 2012 at 5:34 pm
  3. Sum Bitch
    May 16, 2012 at 2:57 pm

    Phillip Seymour Hoffman, (is going to play me in the biographical broadway musical very loosely based upon my life. Also in the summer hollywood action adventure mystery thriller blockbuster he will play me in the biographical story loosely based upon my life.)

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

