Home > In the News > Andrew Breitbart Dead at 43

Andrew Breitbart Dead at 43

Andrew Breitbart, Big Spinner

Andrew Breitbart, Big Spinner (Photo credit: DonkeyHotey)

I would think by now everyone knows by now that ultra conservative blogger, journalist, and activist Andrew Breitbart died last night at UCLA Medical Center. His cause of death is still undisclosed, other than it being natural causes.

When I first heard about it this morning, my first instinct was to take the high road, and simply publish a small post reporting his death. However, as I was skimming through Twitter this morning, I came across a tweet from one of my favorite bloggers The Rude Pundit, who posted a link that reminded me of just how much of a nasty little man Breitbart was:

http://thinkprogress.org/politics/2009/08/26/57997/breitbart-kennedy-twitter/

The post which was published in 2009 features a series of disgusting tweets from Breitbart concerning the death of Ted Kennedy, including this little gem:”Kennedy was a special pile of human excrement.”

Let’s face facts here; the man was an asshole, fashioned after the many conservative assholes who are currently residing in our media. He was a racist, misogynistic, homophobic elitist bastard, who gleefully attacked the character of anybody who didn’t share his hateful, narrow minded views. He was the model of today’s Republican as featured in our present day media.

Having said that, I’m not happy he’s dead. On the contrary, I’m sad for his family, and I feel bad that another human was cut down so early in life. I can’t even say that I’m glad his viewpoints will no longer be shoveled like the pile of vitriolic manure they were. After all, there are so many just like him, that it is impossible to keep track of them all.

What I am saying is this: don’t go easy on the man or his ideologies because he’s dead. He sure as hell wouldn’t. I’ll add this as well: If there is an afterlife, I hope Ted Kennedy finds Andrew Breitbart, and kicks him squarely in the nuts.

Posted from my piece of crap Blackberry

  1. March 1, 2012 at 9:53 pm

    I feel very sorry for his family – especially his young children who will be growing up without a dad. He was too young. That said, I’m with you. This was 20 kinds of awesome:

    What I am saying is this: don’t go easy on the man or his ideologies because he’s dead. He sure as hell wouldn’t. I’ll add this as well: If there is an afterlife, I hope Ted Kennedy finds Andrew Breitbart, and kicks him squarely in the nuts.

    It’s honest and true.

    Like

  2. March 2, 2012 at 7:06 am

    I too feel bad for his family, and I would never wish anyone dead. But the guy was a jerk.

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

