Home > Enough about me. > Sleep Study or Secret Conservative Conspiracy?

Sleep Study or Secret Conservative Conspiracy?

What an Unhappy Camper Looks Like

Now that I’m a borderline old man, my health is becoming a concern. I’m trying to take better care of myself as I get older, because at some point in the last few years I realized I’m not the indestructible tank that I was 20 years ago. Part of that process is trying to figure out why I’m always tired. After eliminating a few options such as anemia, my partner suggested I may have sleep apnea, which makes sense because I snore – loudly, and she has witnessed the stoppage of my breathing more than a few times.

Last night I went to the sleep disorder clinic in order to get my sleeping pattern analyzed. But was it really a sleep disorder clinic? When I first walked into my room the tv was already on: Tuned to Fox News! I’m thinking the clinic is a front for a conservative brain washing lab run by the Koch Brothers.

I played their little game though; they hooked me up to electrodes and monitored my sleep, all the while trying to push conservative ideologies into my dreams. I didn’t yield; I walked out of there this morning with the same leftist leanings that makes Karl Marx look like Ayn Rand.

Btw, did Rick Perry win the debate last night? I sure hope so! He has a lot of ideas that will restore our country to the greatness of the George W Bush years! What? NOOOOOOOOOO!

Excuse me, I need to watch a Michael Moore film- right away!

  1. carvingoutavoice
    January 17, 2012 at 8:57 am

    LOL… ummmm, hat…. do we need to call the psychiatrist to adjust your meds or do we need to just run all the red lights to check you in to the funny farm??

    Like

    • January 17, 2012 at 2:03 pm

      Lol, fortunately my Liberal resolve was able to overcome their attempt at ideological brain washing. I was able to push out all conservative thoughts by plotting all methods of my travel today into a series of left turns 😉

      Like

      • carvingoutavoice
        January 17, 2012 at 3:39 pm

        Whew! Good thinking 😉

        Like

  2. January 17, 2012 at 1:06 pm

    I hope what you learn from the study will be worth the price of hearing Fox “News”. Wishing you good sleep and good dreams,
    Helen

    Like

  3. January 18, 2012 at 11:22 am

    If the people at the sleep clinic believe anything from faux news…be careful. You never know what may be in that funny nose hose thingy!

    Like

  4. Robt Birkhimer
    October 8, 2012 at 1:07 am

    There are many sleeping clinics in our area and i am glad that i can consult them for my sleeping problems. ‘`,.’

    Our new blog site
    http://www.foodsupplementdigest.com/grape-seed-extract-benefits/

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

