Home > Enough about me. > Are You Sure This is Saturday?

Are You Sure This is Saturday?

Let’s see, so far this morning I’ve:

Received an elbow to the face from my partner while I was sleeping, which interrupted my gay bar dream, not to mention made me scream like a 13 year old girl at a Justin Bieber concert.

Got hit by a bad case of stomach spasms while trying to go back to sleep.

Had the shit clawed out of my back when the cat decided to use me as a ladder to climb onto the back of the toilet behind me.  From that experience, I learned that ” People’s History of The United States” by Howard Zinn makes a helluva weapon against obnoxious cats. I don’t think the cat will become a fan of Howard Zinn anytime soon.

Opened up my blog to see that it’s gone over 40,000 hits in a little under a year: Thanks everyone!

I can’t wait to see what the rest of my Saturday brings!

  1. carvingoutavoice
    November 19, 2011 at 7:40 am

    ahhh, and to be the person who started it all. Sorry about the elbow, darling!

    Like

  2. November 23, 2011 at 1:26 pm

    Then Sunday comes along and your Bengals lose.

    Like

    • November 23, 2011 at 3:24 pm

      Lol, that wasn’t very nice! It was a bad weekend for football all around: My Bengals, Buckeyes, Bearcats and Bowling Green Falcons all lost!

      Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

