Home > Pick Your Topic Tuesday > Pick Your Topic Tuesday

Pick Your Topic Tuesday

Every Tuesday morning, I  open up the floor to suggestions for a topic that you would like me to talk about. Submit your suggestion in the comments section after my Tuesday morning prompt post. I pick one of the topics submitted, and deliver a minimum300 word post no later than Friday, with all the Tin Foil trimmings.

Here’s the criteria: no topic is taboo, however there are no guarantees how I treat the topic. I will research and form my own opinion, and write about it in my own special way 😉 Please be as specific as you can with the topic, if you submit something broad like “religion” for example, I just may go down a rabbit hole that you would not expect.

I will announce the winning topic no later than Wednesday night. The person who suggests the winning topic for the week will get full credit in the post featuring the topic . If you’re a blogger, I will make sure I include your blog site info. Plus the winner will receive total consciousness, so you’ll have that going for you.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

  1. July 26, 2011 at 10:54 am

    As suggested in this New York Times op-ed, the idea of taxing sodas and other processed foods and using the proceeds to subsidize foods like produce and whole grains.

    Like

  2. July 26, 2011 at 9:41 pm

    I know I haven’t been around in some time as work is getting in the way. (I hate when that happens). Here’s an idea: 10 Similarities that Washington has with a giant pothole.

    Like

    • July 27, 2011 at 7:11 am

      No worries. I’ve been so slammed myself that I haven’t been very active on other blogs. I’ve been luck that I’ve been able to get any posts out!

      Like

  3. July 27, 2011 at 1:48 pm

    The news has been so grim of late, we all need a change of pace: how about a thoughtful discussion of the value/disvalue of yet another Planet of the Apes movie.

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

