Home > Pick Your Topic Tuesday, Uncategorized > And The Winner of Pick Your Topic Tuesday Is:

And The Winner of Pick Your Topic Tuesday Is:

There were some great topics as usual to choose from; my thanks go out to everyone who submitted such wonderful suggestions! As much as I would love to write about toilet paper, I decided that I would just go ahead and make it History week here at BTTFH (sorry Shane). In keeping with my History theme this week, our winner is Tracy at Kansas Mediocrity. His suggestion is that I write about some aspect of the European invasion (not The Beatles) of America, and how it affected the indigenous civilization that lived there.

I will have a 300 word minimum post up no later than Friday evening, giving Tracy full credit for the suggestion, as well as talking a little bit about his very cool blog.

Thanks to everyone who posted suggestions; I hope to see you all here next Tuesday!

  1. July 13, 2011 at 6:43 pm

    WOW. I feel like Stephen Colbert doing a victory lap!
    Thanks, and also thanks for your kind words.

    Like

  2. July 13, 2011 at 8:23 pm

    You’re quite welcome 🙂

    Like

  3. carvingoutavoice
    July 14, 2011 at 7:28 am

    Great topic. I’m looking forward to it!

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

