Home > Enough about me., History > Damn, I Thought This Class Would Be About Conspiracy Theories!

Damn, I Thought This Class Would Be About Conspiracy Theories!

 

I’ve been reading for the last three days about different theoretical approaches to history. This week we’re studying Empirical, Marxist, and Freudian- psycho history theories. It’s quite boring, and has temporarily robbed me of my desire to write, as well as depriving me a little of my will to live.

In other words, I’m suffering from an acute case of theory head.

The only thing that could possibly bore me more, is watching Tim Pawlenty talk about -ZZZZZZZZZZZZ.

  1. July 8, 2011 at 2:28 pm

    😆 Imagine if T-Paw were reading some of your text books. Comatose.

    Like

  2. July 8, 2011 at 6:16 pm

    Søren Kierkegaard ROCKS!

    Like

  3. July 8, 2011 at 8:02 pm
  4. July 9, 2011 at 2:01 pm

    Give us some history-posts, buddy!

    And I think the chinese have some interesting views on the past, that all goes in circles and the golden days were millennia ago – not striving towards the future in itself, rather hoping to restore past glory in the future!

    Like

  5. July 9, 2011 at 4:49 pm

    The Chinese are very tradition and history oriented. They believed very strongly in the Confucian concept of filial piety, and worshiped their ancestors as such. Now I’m sure communism wiped a lot of that out, but there are many cultural beliefs that will always resist change.

    I am due for a history post… And soon!

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

