Home > In the News, The Environment. > This Steak Tastes Like Sh*t!

This Steak Tastes Like Sh*t!

Steaks on a grill

Image via Wikipedia

Japanese scientists have devised a method to make steak out of human crap. Let me repeat that in case it didn’t sink in the first time; Japanese scientists have figured out a way to make poop steaks.

In an effort to alleviate the food shortage, as well as the environmental impact of cattle raising, Japanese scientists have developed a method to extract the bacterial proteins from human feces, and make steaks out of these proteins. They then add food coloring and soy proteins to enhance the look and taste. Even better, the scientists have actually fed this ” meat” to a test group. EEEEWWWWW!

What the hell are they going to call this stuff? Soylent Brown? Black Anus? Outhouse instead of Porterhouse? Browneye in place of ribeye? What kind of wine do you serve with poo steaks? Don’t tell me, I don’t want to know.
*cough,choke,gag,BLEH!*

I can hear Sam Shephard now: Shit, it’s what’s for dinner!

Is Taco Bell behind this?

http://m.yahoo.com/w/ynews/article/mostpopular/2?url=http%3A%2F%2Fxml.news.yahoo.com%2Fus%2Fnews%2Frss%2Frichstoryrss.html%3Fu%3D%2Fdigitaltrends%2F20110615%2Ftc_digitaltrends%2Fjapanesescientistscreatesmeatoutoffeces&.ts=1308315772&.intl=us&.lang=en

  1. carvingoutavoice
    June 17, 2011 at 9:47 am

    Disgusting and hilarious and remarkably sad, if this is what the world is to come to because no one wants to do without or reduce the amount of meat they eat. This is a truly frightening glimpse of what our future holds if we don’t all change our way of life and FAST!

    Like

    • June 17, 2011 at 9:56 am

      You are absolutely right! It is a very sad commentary on how reliant we are on meat. I commend the scientists for searching for an environmental friendly alternative, but YUCK!

      On Fri Jun 17th, 2011 9:47 AM EDT

      Like

  2. June 17, 2011 at 9:47 am

    huh! I just don’t know what to say about this…
    haha! Black Anus – haha!

    Like

    • June 17, 2011 at 9:59 am

      We were going to grill steaks this weekend. I’m thinking it’s going to be chicken instead.

      On Fri Jun 17th, 2011 9:47 AM EDT

      Like

      • carvingoutavoice
        June 17, 2011 at 10:08 am

        ummm, only if I can manage to erase the post you wrote about chicken the other day from my memory. You’re about to turn me strictly vegan!

        Like

        • June 17, 2011 at 10:22 am

          *Slowly rubbing palms together* My evil plan is working. MUHAHAHA!

          On Fri Jun 17th, 2011 10:08 AM EDT

          Like

  3. June 17, 2011 at 12:36 pm

    “Black Anus?”
    LMAO!! 😆

    Hilarious, but absolutely frickin’ FOULThe mere thought of it made me want to projectile vomit. If I was one of the “lab rats” who tasted it, I’d sue.

    I shared the story with my sister, and she said “OMG Groooooooossss!”

    Like

    • June 17, 2011 at 12:47 pm

      I don’t care how they spin or market this stuff. I will not be buying any of their ground yuck when it hits the stores!

      On Fri Jun 17th, 2011 12:36 PM EDT

      Like

      • June 17, 2011 at 6:07 pm

        I hope it doesn’t make it as far as the stores. So sick.

        Like

        • June 17, 2011 at 8:46 pm

          Right now, the poop steak is 10 to 20 times as much as beef in cost. However if they get that cost down to at least the free range beef cost, then it could very well hit the market.

          Good lord, I’m an expert on poop steak. I’m such a geek.

          Like

  1. June 17, 2011 at 9:50 am
  2. June 17, 2011 at 5:37 pm

Leave a Reply

