Home > Pick Your Topic Tuesday > The Winner of Pick Your Topic Tuesday Is:

The Winner of Pick Your Topic Tuesday Is:

Before I announce the winner of “Pick Your Topic Tuesday”, I want to thank everyone who submitted a topic for me to choose from. The topics this week ranged from Environmental to Education to Irreverent. They were all great topics to choose from, but like Russian Roulette, there can be only one winner. Soooo, this weeks winner is; Carving Out a Voice. The topic she suggested is how the over consumption of meat affects our environment. As some of you may know, environmental issues are very important to me, and believe it or not, our massive consumption of meat does have a tremendous impact on Mother Nature. However, I will admit that  the topic of supersonic kangaroos submitted by A Frank Angle ran a close second, and may very well be something I explore in the near future 🙂

So as the winner of my first weekly contest of Pick Your Topic Tuesday, what does Carving Out a Voice win? Tell em Johnny: A BRAND NEW CAR!

Well not really, but what you will get is a shiny new blog post on your topic from yours truly, with all the bells and whistles that come with it. And as if thaaats not enough, you will get full credit in the post, complete with your blog site info 🙂

Thanks again for submitting; hopefully I’ll see you again for next week’s “Pick Your Topic Tuesday”!

  1. carvingoutavoice
    May 25, 2011 at 8:40 pm

    Screw the post; I want my brand new gas guzzling greenhouse gas emitting car!!! 😉

    Like

  2. May 26, 2011 at 8:01 am

    Dang … second place … but hey, I’ve gotta feel proud, yet motivated to try harder next time.

    Like

    • May 26, 2011 at 8:28 pm

      I’m still holding onto that supersonic kangaroo topic. I’m thinking I could have some big big fun with that 😉

      Like

  1. August 3, 2011 at 7:07 pm

Leave a Reply

