Home > Religion > Evolution Vs Creationism.

Evolution Vs Creationism.

Which do you find more plausible?

Categories: Religion Tags: ,
  1. Moe
    May 7, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    You’d have to get up pretty early in the morning to beat that god guy with that creating everything in six days stuff.

    Great graphic!

    Like

    • May 7, 2011 at 6:27 pm

      I’m telling you; I can’t even get my school work done in 6 days!

      On Sat May 7th, 2011 5:41 PM EDT

      Like

  2. May 7, 2011 at 5:49 pm

    yawn…

    Like

  3. May 7, 2011 at 5:55 pm

    Religion and creation, doesn’t work for me. So as far as I’m concerned, it can stay inside the box, and staple the cover shut.

    Like

  4. May 7, 2011 at 6:45 pm

    Does creation with a creator have to mean religion?

    Like

    • May 7, 2011 at 7:00 pm

      Well, if one believes in a creator, and worships said creator, I would say that’s religion. Or schizophrenia.

      On Sat May 7th, 2011 6:45 PM EDT

      Like

  5. May 7, 2011 at 7:17 pm

    Always the case, insults when they dont get the reference. I think we were created by something with intelligence, though I dont have any need or compulsion to worship it. Go figure, I guess I am a rebel without a clue. πŸ˜‰

    Like

    • May 7, 2011 at 7:39 pm

      I certainly didn’t mean to insult you. Everyone is entitled to their beliefs. It was meant as a joke. Apparently I missed the mark πŸ˜‰

      On Sat May 7th, 2011 7:17 PM EDT

      Like

  6. May 7, 2011 at 9:10 pm

    Come on Hat, of course it was an insult, not that it matters, I have thick skin.

    Like

    • May 8, 2011 at 12:22 am

      Seriously dude, I wasn’t taking a shot at you. I only take shots at those who shoot at me first. πŸ™‚

      Like

  7. May 8, 2011 at 9:32 am

    Lol, bang bang

    Like

  8. May 9, 2011 at 7:30 am

    The YECs speak for only a small slice of religion.

    Like

    • May 9, 2011 at 9:58 am

      Well,the jewish faith, and damn near all christian faiths embrace it. I would say that’s a pretty big slice!

      On Mon May 9th, 2011 7:30 AM EDT

      Like

      • May 9, 2011 at 10:26 am

        I could say, “Show me the numbers.” or “Show me the position statements of the churches.” But I won’t because you are not even close with that statement … actually way way off. And yes, as Christian in Cincinnati, I am not proud of the fact that the YEC’s Creation Museum is within our midst, but I do know that it does not stand for the majority of Christians … and I feel confident that their philosophy is not embraced by the majority of Jews. On the latter matter, I will admit not having the numbers.

        Like

        • May 9, 2011 at 10:40 am

          While many Christians and Jews may not subscribe to creationism, it is a part if their faith. Creationism is part of Genesis in the Old Testament, of which both the Jewish and Christian faiths are adherent to.

          On Mon May 9th, 2011 10:26 AM EDT

          Like

  9. May 9, 2011 at 11:09 am

    You have gone from “the jewish faith, and damn near all christian faiths embrace it” to “many Christians and Jews may not subscribe to creationism” …. thus quite contradictory.

    While Christian-Judeo thought uses Genesis to acknowledge a creator does NOT mean all Christians and Jews use it to embrace YEC dogma. Actually, far from the truth. Many prominent theologians are very much against YEC as well as intelligent design. To see this, just read the court docs from important cases in Pennsylvania, Arkansas, and Louisiana.

    Please remember this important point: You are entitled to your own believe, but not your own facts. My dialogue is about your points, not your belief.

    Like

    • May 9, 2011 at 11:24 am

      LOL, I’m not quite sure we’re arguing the same points. The original post is poking fun at the theory, not those who believe or disbelieve it. Yes, there are people who are christians and jews who don’t believe it creationism. I can’t debate that. However Creationism is part of both faiths. It’s in the Old Testament, there is no debating that either. I would agree with you that most would have enough common sense not to believe that the world was created in 7 days.I think our misunderstanding is I’m arguing theory and you’re arguing practice. In regards to practice, I agree with you 100% my friend.

      On Mon May 9th, 2011 11:09 AM EDT

      Like

  10. May 9, 2011 at 11:10 am

    PS: First sentence, last paragraph – belief, not believe. Sorry about that.

    Like

  11. May 9, 2011 at 12:32 pm

    Cheers Tin Hat for bridging our thoughts. Now for the rest of the story. I’ve plenty a good deal of time the past 2 years studying the interchange between science and theology – but I’m a layperson. Actually, over at my place you will find “Religion & Science” in the Categories … (plus just science and just religion.)

    Like

    • May 9, 2011 at 4:03 pm

      Cool,I’ll have to check it. I’m glad were able to clear things up; I just got back after attending a good friend’s funeral. I would hate to lose a new friend to a misunderstanding πŸ™‚

      On Mon May 9th, 2011 12:32 PM EDT

      Like

      • May 9, 2011 at 8:37 pm

        In terms of your friend, I recall you mentioning it last week. My the pleasant memories warm your heart today and in the days ahead.

        In terms of the discussion, I was being very deliberate and measured (working on my skills) … but not frustrated. Many misconceptions exist, and as you know with any topic, the more one generalizes, the further and further one gets from the truth.

        Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

