Home > The Environment. > Footage of The Japanese Earthquake and Tsunami.

Footage of The Japanese Earthquake and Tsunami.

Here’s some footage of the tsunami that hit Japan after an 8.9 earthquake hit off the eastern shore.

Here’s a clip reporting on the aftermath.

Please keep the people of Japan in your heart today.

  1. carvingoutavoice
    March 11, 2011 at 9:36 am

    A friend I met an NU is in Japan Teaching. I have no idea where. I will definitely have him and the rest of Japan in my thoughts today. Horrible.

    Like

    • March 11, 2011 at 9:56 am

      I had forgotten that you told me he was in Japan. Please let us know if you hear anything as to how he is. I’m sending positive energy his way!

      Like

  2. March 11, 2011 at 9:45 am

    Holy shit. šŸ˜¦

    What a shock at 5 O’Clock this morning to open a news page and find an earthquake that enormous has hit Japan and the entire West Coast is under a tsunami warning. My son is supposed to fly to L.A. Monday.

    Like

    • March 11, 2011 at 10:09 am

      It was a tremendous shock to me as well. I was checking the water level of the Ohio River, and I came across the headlines.It makes our situation here in Boehnerville seem infinitesimal.

      Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

