Home > Human Rights, Politics > I Turn My Back For One Minute! More Republican Chicanery.

I Turn My Back For One Minute! More Republican Chicanery.

I get distracted by the prospect of our house being washed away by the Ohio, and I come back to this. Scott Walker further strengthens his lead over Moammar Kaddafi in the crazy dictator of the year contest by removing all wording related to spending measures, and force feeding  his bill to prohibit state employees from collective bargaining through the Wisconsin State Senate. By doing this, he has exposed himself to the fact that collective bargaining being about the budget is a bold faced lie. You haven’t heard the last of this you lying, law breaking prick. I hope the Wisconsin voters recall your greedy ass when its time, and wreck your career. 

There was some good news on a federal level. The proposed bill to cut funding for Planned Parenthood did not make it through the Senate, meaning that Title X is safe for now. However, you can bet that the fight to protect women’s right to choose is not over by any means. As long as there are conservatives who mix religion into their politics, the woman’s right to choose will forever remain under attack. Again, this is not about budgets; it’s about the Republican’s never ending thirst for more control of our civil liberties. 

One last thing that is really pissing me off: John Boehner announced that he will lead the charge to allow the House of Representatives to fight any lawsuits against the Defense of Marriage Act (DOMA) in federal court. So let me work this out in my little liberal mind; the Republicans bitched and moaned all during the 2010 election about the budget and unemployment levels. So far they have managed to wage war on state employee’s unions, a woman’s right to choose what she does with her body, and same sex marriage. How the fuck is that bringing jobs? Where in the hell does that come anywhere near cutting spending and balancing the budget? 

If any of the Rethuglicans or Tea Bag Terrorists manages to pull their heads out of the Koch brother’s asses long enough, they may notice that the country is turning on them like a dog that is fed up with regular beatings from its owner. Their bullying tactics are coming back to bite them in the ass, and if they persist, they’re going to find out just how powerful our bite can be. Revolution is coming my friends, and it ain’t going to be pretty.  End of rant.

  1. March 15, 2011 at 9:06 pm

    Scott Walker further strengthens his lead over Moammar Kaddafi in the crazy dictator of the year contest by removing all wording related to spending measures, and force feeding his bill to prohibit state employees from collective bargaining through the Wisconsin State Senate.

    If the Democrats were present to vote, it would have passed 18-15. Hardly force feeding it.

    As long as there are conservatives who mix religion into their politics, the woman’s right to choose will forever remain under attack.

    As a liberal, can you state the most far-right wing-nut position on abortion?

    End of rant.

    More strictly stated:

    /rant

    Good stuff Tin, keep up the good work….

    Like

  2. March 15, 2011 at 9:22 pm

    Hey Pino, thanks for stopping by!
    In response I would say this:whether the Democrats were there or not it’s an unpopular bill that he is forcing upon the public. Furthermore removing certain wording to get around the quorum needed is akin to force feeding in my book.

    I understand that there are conservatives that do support a woman’s choice, and yes I am singling out the radical right. I do this because they have the loudest voice among all the conservatives. It’s the most zealous of ANY idioms that are the most dangerous, liberals included.

    Yes, it is a rant, it’s what I do 😉 But I will say this; I never go off half Koched. I do put some thought into my rants before I embark on them 🙂

    BTW, I love your blog, and I’m happy you’re getting so much attention. 1000 views in one week? Impressive!

    Like

    • March 15, 2011 at 9:39 pm

      Hey Pino, thanks for stopping by!

      Glad to!

      whether the Democrats were there or not it’s an unpopular bill that he is forcing upon the public.

      I’m not so sure. Gallup has a plurality supporting curbing collective bargaining.

      removing certain wording to get around the quorum needed is akin to force feeding in my book.

      I have been thinking of this. In essence, what the fleebaggers did was filibuster. Illegally, but they filibustered.

      Question: If you support the fleebaggers filibustering legislation, do you also support the Republicans while they [legally] filibustered what is most clearly a bill much less popular in the public [Obamacare]?

      BTW, I love your blog, and I’m happy you’re getting so much attention. 1000 views in one week? Impressive!

      Thank Tin, you’re part of it all; my thanks goes out to you!

      Like

  3. March 15, 2011 at 9:40 pm

    By the way, http://writechic.wordpress.com/, is hilarious, huh?

    Like

  4. March 15, 2011 at 9:57 pm

    I had no issue with the Republicans filibustering the health care bill, and I know what’s coming. We’re all going to be reminded how wording was changed so that the Democrats only needed a majority to pass it, not the 60-40 vote that is required. I thought that move was underhanded as well. I do not like political shenanigans, regardless of what party commits them. Yes the 14 democrats taking off was in its own way a filibuster, and I had no problem with. as for Illegal? I would ask that you show me where in Wisconsin state law that what they did was illegal. Pre- Walker, not the dreck that he and his peers put into place.

    http://writechic.wordpress.com/ is awesome! I really enjoy her posts.

    Like

    • March 15, 2011 at 10:11 pm

      I had no issue with the Republicans filibustering the health care bill, and I know what’s coming. We’re all going to be reminded how wording was changed so that the Democrats only needed a majority to pass it, not the 60-40 vote that is required. I thought that move was underhanded as well. I do not like political shenanigans, regardless of what party commits them.

      Good for you; well said!

      I would ask that you show me where in Wisconsin state law that what they did was illegal. Pre- Walker, not the dreck that he and his peers put into place.

      Fair enough – Good point. I stand corrected.

      Like

  1. March 10, 2011 at 7:11 pm

Leave a Reply

