Home > Enough about me., Ethics, Feminism, History, Human Rights, In the News, Politics, Religion, The Environment., Uncategorized > 100,000! The Best of Beneath The Tin Foil Hat.

100,000! The Best of Beneath The Tin Foil Hat.

When I started this blog two years ago, I had very little expectation. I figured I would write about what interests me, and put it out on the intertubes for whoever else would care to read it. Hell, I’m surprised I’ve managed to stick with the blog this long. I never imagined that my blog would ever attract this much attention, as modest as that attention may be.

The blog recently passed the 100,000 view mark, and I want to thank everyone of you who support BTTFH. It’s been a lot of fun putting myself out there, as well as meeting and interacting with so many cool people!

To celebrate, I thought I would share links to my 5 favorite posts, as well as the top 5 posts by view. I hope you enjoy!

Top Five All Time Fan Favorites:

#5 Naked Family
A pic of a family in anatomically correct naked costumes. What’s not to like?

#4: I Got Nothing
Who knew bitching about school and writer’s block, would generate so much interest?

#3 Beneath The Tin Foil Hat Goes Global: My Interview On Russia Today
Like everybody else, I wrote a series of posts about Anders Breivik and the Utoya, Norway massacre. Somehow, my posts caught the attention of a producer on the Russian news network, Russia Today. The interview went horribly wrong, thus ending my brief career as a Russian TV pundit.
It was still fun as hell though!

#2 Dear Republicans
A meme I shared that highlights just how much today’s GOP dislikes – well, they dislike everybody.

#1 From Mittens To Kittens
I posted this shortly before the election, just to put a little irreverence into a tense atmosphere. Who knew so many people like pictures of cats?

My Top Five Favorites

#5 Angry Poetry Week: Howl – Allen Ginsberg
One of the best poems written by one of the best writers to ever walk the face of the earth!

#4 Why God Hates Al Gore: Judeo-Christianity and Ecology.
A small history lesson concerning religion, and it’s sense of entitlement to all things big and small on our planet.

#3 My Response to Republicans Over SB5? F*ck You!
This is me doing what I do best.

#2 The Pueblo Indians of The 17th Century.
Another history post: This one is about those naughty Pueblo Indians.

#1 Where is The Angela Davis of Today’s Generation? She Never Left!
What can I say? I’m a history geek.

Once again, I want to thank everyone who continues to support my little piece of crap blog. I love you all!

  1. carvingoutavoice
    February 1, 2013 at 10:41 am

    Congratulations, TFH! You’ve earned it :) I love the blog and your poison pen. Keep em coming

  2. February 1, 2013 at 10:43 am

    Congrats! My hits for January surpassed my entire 2012 count. I’m not sure if that is good or an indication of my patheticness, but I shall choose to see it as positive. :)

    • February 1, 2013 at 10:56 am

      It’s definitely a positive :) It takes time to build a following, and it sounds like you’re heading in the right direction!

  3. February 1, 2013 at 12:52 pm

    WTG! Keep it coming because of course I like it :)

  4. February 1, 2013 at 6:20 pm

    Good on the 100k, now bring on the mighty 500 and I buy u a drink :) but well deserved mate..

  5. February 1, 2013 at 10:18 pm

    Congrats!

  6. February 4, 2013 at 8:47 am

    Great work! Keep going!

  7. February 4, 2013 at 9:34 am

    Keep up the good work!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,740 other followers

