Home > Pick Your Topic Tuesday > And The Winner of Pick Your Topic Tuesday Is:

And The Winner of Pick Your Topic Tuesday Is:

Talk and Politics with the topic ” my favorite historical event.”  I’m a third year history major, so I just had to pick this one. I have a lot of historical events that I love to talk about, so I’m really going to have to think long and hard about this one! Don’t worry though (as if you were); I will have a bright and shiny new post no later than Friday, complete with all the BTTFH trimmings. As part of winning this week’s contest, Talk and Politics will be featured in the post, complete with his blog information.

My thanks to everyone who posted a suggestion this week. They were all wonderful suggestions! Keep them coming folks!

  1. June 2, 2011 at 8:35 am

    Thanks! *blush*

    Looking forward to the post!

    • Moe
      June 2, 2011 at 12:42 pm

      Watch out mac – I’m comin’ after you next week!

  2. June 2, 2011 at 2:29 pm

    Bring it on! *cannons ready*

  3. June 2, 2011 at 3:54 pm

    This post

    http://kansasmediocrity.wordpress.com/2009/10/09/the-bloody-benders-of-labette-county-a-true-ghost-story/

    Is local history for me, and it is the most viewed ever on my blog.
    Also check out The Dalton Gang, John Brown, Kansas fist colored soldiers (b4 the 54th Mass), and especially the stuff about the Osage Indians.

    Not self promoting, just sharing an interest in history!

  1. July 13, 2011 at 6:40 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,740 other followers

