Home > Enough about me. > We Lost a Friend Today

We Lost a Friend Today

The major events of the week were put on hold for me today in crippling fashion. When I arrived to work this morning, I was told that a co-worker and good friend to me and my partner had died in the middle of the night. I sobbed like a baby at my desk.

I won’t go into how he died, or even name our friend. That’s information that only his family is entitled to give.

When I first started my new job almost 5 years ago, it was he who took the time to babysit me, and show me the ropes. At first, I was lost without him until I learned my way around.

In the years since, his family and mine became good friends, we would see each other socially from time to time, as well as help each other out when help was needed.

He made me laugh, and he had my back, and now he’s gone. My wife and I are very saddened today, but we feel even worse for the wonderful family he left behind. Rest assured, when they need us, we’ll have their back. I would be very grateful if you kept them in your thoughts and prayers tonight.

RIP my friend, we miss you already. Wherever you are, I hope there’s cold beer and NASCAR.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

  1. May 4, 2011 at 4:10 pm | #1

    Sorry for the loss. RIP :(

  2. May 4, 2011 at 5:08 pm | #2

    Sorry to read about your lost. Take care my friend.

  3. Moe
    May 4, 2011 at 5:28 pm | #3

    Take good care. My symptahies.

  4. May 4, 2011 at 6:53 pm | #4

    Thank you my friends, I appreciate it!

  5. May 5, 2011 at 7:52 am | #5

    Sorry to hear about your loss. On the other hand, you have countless memories and loads of appreciation to keep him with you forever.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,723 other followers

